| Home | Free Articles for Your Site | Submit an Article | Advertise | Link to Us | Search | Contact Us |
This site is an archive of old articles

vertical line

Friends (Season 5) DVD Review

Along with Seinfeld and Frasier, Friends dominated the must-see TV of the 1990's. Winner of innumerable television awards, the show features the lives of six friends in their late-twenties/early-thirties living in New York City - Monica Geller (Courteney Cox), Phoebe Buffay (Lisa Kudrow), Rachel Green (Jennifer Aniston), Ross Geller (David Schwimmer), Joey Tribbiani (Matt LeBlanc), and Chandler Bing (Matthew Perry). The six friends spend the majority of their time in a coffee house named "Central Perk" or in either Monica's apartment or Joey and Chandler's apartment.

The Friends (Season 5) DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere in which we learn that Ross and Emily's wedding continued despite Ross's accidentally saying Rachel's name instead of Emily's. However, Emily is not happy, and Ross cannot seem to make it up to her. Meanwhile, Monica and Chandler go to great lengths to conceal their newly blossoming romance from the rest of the friends. As the season progresses, the various friends learn one-by-one that Monica and Chandler are an item. The season finale follows the entire cast through Las Vegas (where they followed Joey who went there to shoot a movie). While in Vegas, Chandler and Monica agree to get married, but when they get to the chapel, they find that Ross and Rachel have beat them there�

Below is a list of episodes included on the Friends (Season 5) DVD:

Episode 98 (The One After Ross Says Rachel) Air Date: 09-24-1998
Episode 99 (The One with All the Kissing) Air Date: 10-01-1998
Episode 100 (The One Hundredth) Air Date: 10-08-1998
Episode 101 (The One Where Phoebe Hates PBS) Air Date: 10-15-1998
Episode 102 (The One with the Kips) Air Date: 10-29-1998
Episode 103 (The One with the Yeti) Air Date: 11-05-1998
Episode 104 (The One Where Ross Moves In) Air Date: 11-12-1998
Episode 105 (The One with the Thanksgiving Flashbacks) Air Date: 11-19-1998
Episode 106 (The One with Ross's Sandwich) Air Date: 12-10-1998
Episode 107 (The One with the Inappropriate Sister) Air Date: 12-17-1998
Episode 108 (The One with All the Resolutions) Air Date: 01-07-1999
Episode 109 (The One with Chandler's Work Laugh) Air Date: 01-21-1999
Episode 110 (The One with Joey's Bag) Air Date: 02-04-1999
Episode 111 (The One Where Everybody Finds Out) Air Date: 02-11-1999
Episode 112 (The One with the Girl Who Hits Joey) Air Date: 02-18-1999
Episode 113 (The One with the Cop) Air Date: 02-23-1999
Episode 114 (The One with Rachel's Inadvertent Kiss) Air Date: 03-18-1999
Episode 115 (The One Where Rachel Smokes) Air Date: 04-08-1999
Episode 116 (The One Where Ross Can't Flirt) Air Date: 04-22-1999
Episode 117 (The One with the Ride Along) Air Date: 04-29-1999
Episode 118 (The One with the Ball) Air Date: 05-06-1999
Episode 119 (The One with Joey's Big Break) Air Date: 05-13-1999
Episode 120 (The One in Vegas: Part 1) Air Date: 05-20-1999
Episode 121 (The One in Vegas: Part 2) Air Date: 05-20-1999

Submitted by:

Britt Gillette

Britt Gillette is author of The DVD Report, a blog where you can find where you can find more reviews of movies and TV series. Source: http://thedvdreport.blogspot.com/2006/02/friends-season-5-dvd.html.


Auto and Trucks
Business and Finance
Computers and Internet
Food and Drink
Gadgets and Gizmos
Home Improvement
Kids and Teens
Music and Movies
Online Business
Pets and Animals
Politics and Government
Recreation and Sports
Religion and Faith
Self Improvement
Site Promotion
Travel and Leisure
Web Development

Copyright © 1995-2016 Photius Coutsoukis (All Rights Reserved).