| Home | Free Articles for Your Site | Submit an Article | Advertise | Link to Us | Search | Contact Us |
This site is an archive of old articles

vertical line

The Simpsons (Season 3) DVD Review

Originally a spin-off from a one-minute segment of The Tracy Ullman Show, The Simpsons morphed into the then-burgeoning FOX network's most successful program. As the longest running animated television show in history, and the longest running prime-time show of any type, The Simpsons is an American treasure - a combination of humor, wit, and satire that examines not just the lives of its eccentric characters, but also the society, culture, and world in which we live. Fun for adults and children alike, The Simpsons is a cutting edge television comedy that, like Seinfeld, changed the television landscape in the 1990's by creating a new genre of TV fun that spawned large network investments in new animated series such as King of the Hill, Futurama, and The Family Guy.

Like all new things which smash the paradigm of life, The Simpsons is unrivaled by its knockoffs, and the show doesn't show signs of slowing down. If you haven't yet visited Springfield, then I definitely recommend that you pick up The Simpsons DVD (Season 1) to catch a glimpse for yourself. You have no idea what you've been missing�

The Simpsons Season 3 DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere in which Homer's co-workers have him committed after they mistake him for a mental patient. While in the New Bedlam Home for the Emotionally Interesting, Homer meets a tall, stocky white man who claims to be Michael Jackson. The Simpsons befriend the man who eventually admits to being bricklayer Leon Kompowsky... Other notable episodes include "When Flanders Failed" in which Ned Flanders opens a store at the local mall called the "Leftorium" (catering only to left-handed customers) and "Lisa's Pony" in which Lisa's overwhelming desire to have her own Pony nearly drives Homer to an early death as he works 24-hours-a-day to afford the expensive pet�

Below is a list of episodes included on The Simpsons (Season 3) DVD:

Episode 36 (Stark Raving Dad) Air Date: 09-19-1991
Episode 37 (Mr. Lisa Goes to Washington) Air Date: 09-26-1991
Episode 38 (When Flanders Failed) Air Date: 10-03-1991
Episode 39 (Bart the Murderer) Air Date: 10-10-1991
Episode 40 (Homer Defined) Air Date: 10-17-1991
Episode 41 (Like Father, Like Clown) Air Date: 10-24-1991
Episode 42 (Treehouse of Horror 2) Air Date: 10-31-1991
Episode 43 (Lisa's Pony) Air Date: 11-07-1991
Episode 44 (Saturdays of Thunder) Air Date: 11-14-1991
Episode 45 (Flaming Moe's) Air Date: 11-21-1991
Episode 46 (Burns Verkaufen Der Kraftwerk) Air Date: 12-05-1991
Episode 47 (I Married Marge) Air Date: 12-26-1991
Episode 48 (Radio Bart) Air Date: 01-09-1992
Episode 49 (Lisa the Greek) Air Date: 01-23-1992
Episode 50 (Homer Alone) Air Date: 02-06-1992
Episode 51 (Bart the Lover) Air Date: 02-13-1992
Episode 52 (Homer at the Bat) Air Date: 02-20-1992
Episode 53 (Separate Vocations) Air Date: 02-27-1992
Episode 54 (Dog of Death) Air Date: 03-12-1992
Episode 55 (Colonel Homer) Air Date: 03-26-1992
Episode 56 (Black Widower) Air Date: 04-09-1992
Episode 57 (The Otto Show) Air Date: 04-23-1992
Episode 58 (Bart's Friend Falls in Love) Air Date: 05-07-1992
Episode 59 (Brother Can You Spare Two Dimes?) Air Date: 08-27-1992

Submitted by:

Britt Gillette

Britt Gillette is author of The DVD Report, a blog where you can find where you can find more reviews of movies and TV series. Source: http://thedvdreport.blogspot.com/2006/02/simpsons-season-3-dvd.html.


Auto and Trucks
Business and Finance
Computers and Internet
Food and Drink
Gadgets and Gizmos
Home Improvement
Kids and Teens
Music and Movies
Online Business
Pets and Animals
Politics and Government
Recreation and Sports
Religion and Faith
Self Improvement
Site Promotion
Travel and Leisure
Web Development

Copyright © 1995-2016 Photius Coutsoukis (All Rights Reserved).