| Home | Free Articles for Your Site | Submit an Article | Advertise | Link to Us | Search | Contact Us |
This site is an archive of old articles

vertical line

The Simpsons (Season 6) DVD Review

Originally a spin-off from a one-minute segment of The Tracy Ullman Show, The Simpsons morphed into the then-burgeoning FOX network's most successful program. As the longest running animated television show in history, and the longest running prime-time show of any type, The Simpsons is an American treasure - a combination of humor, wit, and satire that examines not just the lives of its eccentric characters, but also the society, culture, and world in which we live. Fun for adults and children alike, The Simpsons is a cutting edge television comedy that, like Seinfeld, changed the television landscape in the 1990's by creating a new genre of TV fun that spawned large network investments in new animated series such as King of the Hill, Futurama, and The Family Guy.

Like all new things which smash the paradigm of life, The Simpsons is unrivaled by its knockoffs, and the show doesn't show signs of slowing down. If you haven't yet visited Springfield, then I definitely recommend that you pick up The Simpsons DVD (Season 1) to catch a glimpse for yourself. You have no idea what you've been missing�

The Simpsons (Season 6) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere "Bart of Darkness" in which the Simpson family is enduring the sweltering summer heat without the aid of air conditioning. When Bart and Lisa beg Homer for a pool, he gives in, and all the kids in the neighborhood raid the Simpson's backyard. While jumping into the pool from his tree house, Bart breaks his leg. Alone in his room, he thinks he sees Ned Flanders commit a murder� Other notable episodes from Season 6 include "Lisa on Ice" in which Lisa's perfect transcript is threatened by a possible failing grade in gym, and "Lisa's Wedding" in which Lisa imagines her wedding in the year 2010. At first, her suitor seems perfect, but his reluctance to accept her socially inept family ruins the engagement�

Below is a list of episodes included on The Simpsons (Season 6) DVD:

Episode 104 (Bart of Darkness) Air Date: 09-04-1994
Episode 105 (Lisa's Rival) Air Date: 09-11-1994
Episode 106 (Another Simpson Clip Show) Air Date: 09-25-1994
Episode 107 (Itchy & Scratchyland) Air Date: 10-02-1994
Episode 108 (Sideshow Bob Roberts) Air Date: 10-09-1994
Episode 109 (Tree House of Horror V) Air Date: 10-30-1994
Episode 110 (Bart's Girlfriend) Air Date: 11-06-1994
Episode 111 (Lisa on Ice) Air Date: 11-13-1994
Episode 112 (Homer Badman) Air Date: 11-27-1994
Episode 113 (Grandpa vs. Sexual Inadequacy) Air Date: 12-04-1994
Episode 114 (Fear of Flying) Air Date: 12-18-1994
Episode 115 (Homer the Great) Air Date: 01-08-1995
Episode 116 (And Maggie Makes Three) Air Date: 01-22-1995
Episode 117 (Bart's Comet) Air Date: 02-05-1995
Episode 118 (Homie the Clown) Air Date: 02-12-1995
Episode 119 (Bart vs. Australia) Air Date: 02-19-1995
Episode 120 (Homer vs. Patty and Selma) Air Date: 02-26-1995
Episode 121 (A Star is Burns) Air Date: 03-05-1995
Episode 122 (Lisa's Wedding) Air Date: 03-19-1995
Episode 123 (Two Dozen and One Greyhounds) Air Date: 04-09-1995
Episode 124 (The PTA Disbands) Air Date: 04-16-1995
Episode 125 (Round Springfield) Air Date: 04-30-1995
Episode 126 (Springfield Connection) Air Date: 05-07-1995
Episode 127 (Lemon of Troy) Air Date: 05-14-1995
Episode 128 (Who Shot Mr. Burns?: Part 1) Air Date: 05-21-1995

Submitted by:

Britt Gillette

Britt Gillette is author of The DVD Report, a blog where you can find where you can find more reviews of movies and TV series. Source: http://thedvdreport.blogspot.com/2006/02/simpsons-season-6-dvd.html.


Auto and Trucks
Business and Finance
Computers and Internet
Food and Drink
Gadgets and Gizmos
Home Improvement
Kids and Teens
Music and Movies
Online Business
Pets and Animals
Politics and Government
Recreation and Sports
Religion and Faith
Self Improvement
Site Promotion
Travel and Leisure
Web Development

Copyright © 1995-2016 Photius Coutsoukis (All Rights Reserved).